Greta Van Fleet Leads iHeartRadio Music Awards Rock Noms

The nominees for the 2019 iHeartRadio Music awards have been announced and it looks like Greta Van Fleet, Weezer, and Disturbed are leading the Rock nominations.

It's no surprise that Greta Van Fleet is in the mix. They've basically taken the music world by storm ever since dropping their first single 'Highway Tune,' in 2017. Each single after that has found success leading up to the band releasing their debut album in October 2018. The band has been nominated for Rock Song of the Year (Safari Song) and Rock Artist of the Year
Hear their latest single You're The One HERE.

Rock Song of the Year

  • “Are You Ready” - Disturbed
  • “Bulletproof” - Godsmack
  • “Devil” - Shinedown
  • “Safari Song” - Greta Van Fleet
  • “Zombie” - Bad Wolves

Rock Artist of the Year

  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • Godsmack
  • Greta Van Fleet
  • Shinedown
  • Three Days Grace

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

  • AJR
  • Badflower
  • Billie Eilish
  • lovelytheband
  • Two Feet

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

  • “Africa” - Weezer
  • “Broken” - lovelytheband
  • “Happier” - Marshmello featuring Bastille
  • “High Hopes” - Panic! At the Disco
  • “Natural” - Imagine Dragons

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year

  • Imagine Dragons
  • lovelytheband
  • Panic! At The Disco
  • Portugal. The Man
  • Thirty Seconds To Mars


See the FULL list of nominees HERE.
The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air live from the Microsoft Theater in LA, March 14th on Fox.
It will also be broadcast via the iHeart app.

Photo via Kylee Thompson Photography