New U-S travel ban to take effect March 16th

U-S President Donald Trump has signed a revised executive order on temporary travel ban. 

Trump's administration rolled out the second edition of the controversial immigration executive order that temporarily suspends immigration into the United States from six predominantly Muslim countries.

Citizens from six countries — Iran, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen, Syria, and Libya — will be subjected to a 90-day ban on travel to the United States.

 Iraq was originally listed among those states, but was removed in this latest iteration of the travel ban. 

The order, which takes effect March 16, will not revoke existing visas approved before that date and does not explicitly apply to current lawful permanent residents and green card holders.

The State Dept. says Visas revoked because of the original travel ban have been been fully restored.