NIAGARA VOTES | Ford victory but Niagara voted mostly orange

After a roller coaster election campaign we now know who will be our next Premier will be.

Doug Ford will take the PC party into majority territory.

In St.Catharines, a major Liberal upset with Jim Bradley being defeated, after serving as MPP since 1977.

Jennie Stevens with the NDP has been elected.

She talked to CKTB about her transition from City Councillor to MPP saying safe injection sites are a top priority.

Locally, 20 year old PC MPP Sam Oosterhoff in Niagara West has been re-elected.

Niagara Falls has voted NDP MPP Wayne Gates back into office.

In Niagara Centre, Jeff Burch has defeated the Mayor of Wainfleet April Jeffs who was running under the PC banner.

Burch says he has been inspired by his son and father.

Burch will take over for NDP MPP Cindy Forster who decided not to run for re-election.

Meanwhile, Kathleen Wynne has resigned as the Ontario Liberal party leader.

She made the annoncement to supports at Liberal campaign headquarters.