Foo Fighters Announce New Album and Tour!

Earlier this month, the Foo Fighters released a kick ass tune called "Run" accompanied by a hilarious music video. Now, the band has released details surrounding their new album, plus announced a Fall Tour!

The new album will be called "Concrete & Gold" and is gonna drop on September 15th! There will be a total of 11 tracks on the album, which was produced by Greg Kurstin (who's worked with Panic! At The Disco, Foster The People, Beck, Liam Gallagher, Adele, Sia, Pink, etc).

Foo Fighters also announced a Fall Tour, but unfortunatley no Detroit date has been announced.... yet.

Concrete & Gold Tracklist

  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete and Gold
  • 89X Street Team - Rate the Music! December 11th- January 8th

    Tell us what songs you're loving, and which ones you hate. Take the 89X Street Team Music Survey!
  • Win Tickets to Papa Roach!

    Tune in to the Morning X and listen for your chance to win tickets to Papa Roach with special guests Asking Alexandria and Bad Wolves at Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill on August 17th! You'll also win a Meet & Greet with all three bands!
  • Win Tickets to Slayer!

    Tune in to the Morning X with Mark McKenzie and beat the box office! Mark's hooking you up with tickets to see Slayer with special guests Lamb of God, Amon Amarth, and Cannibal Corpse at the Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre on May 19th! Tickets on sale December 14th at 10am.
  • McDonald's All Day Breakfast Giveaway!

    McDonald's All Day Breakfast is here to stay! To satisfy your all day hunger, 89X is giving away $25 gift cards so you can enjoy a classic McDonald’s breakfast any time of day!