Carrie Underwood Is Big Winner At CMT Music Awards

Carrie Underwood was the big winner at last night's (Wednesday, June 5th) fan-voted CMT Music Awards, taking home two trophies for Female Video for "Love Wins" and overall Video of the Year for "Cry Pretty." She also turned in an award-worthy performance of her new single, "Southbound," live from outside The Parthenon in Nashville surrounded by screaming fans.

This year's CMT Awards boasted more performances than any show before, which included Little Big Town and Thomas Rhett opening the show with a collaboration on "Don't Threaten Me With A Good Time," a song they recorded for Thomas' brand new album, Center Point Road; Sheryl Crow and Maren Morris dueting on Sheryl's new single, "Prove You Wrong'; Tanya Tucker, Brandi Carlile, Trisha Yearwood, Lauren Alaina, Carly Pearce, Martina McBride, RaeLynn and Deana Carter joining Tanya on her hit song "Delta Dawn"; Keith Urban taking on his new single "We Were"; and Luke Combs closing the show with "Beer Never Broke My Heart."

The CMT Awards, hosted by Little Big Town, serves as the unofficial kickoff to CMA Music Fest, which gets underway today (Thursday, June 6th) in downtown Music City.

Here is the complete list of 2019 CMT Music Awards winners:

Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood, "Cry Pretty"

Male Video of the Year: Kane Brown "Lose It"

Collaborative Video of the Year: Keith Urban feat. Julia Michaels "Coming Home"

Female Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood "Love Wins"

Group Video of the Year: Zac Brown Band "Someone I Used To Know"

Duo Video of the Year: Dan + Shay "Speechless"

Breakthrough Video of the Year: Ashley McBryde "Girl Goin' Nowhere"

CMT Performance of the Year: Luke Combs, Leon Bridges "Beautiful Crazy"