Hip Hop Beats: J. Cole & Nas!


DREAMVILLE RELEASES DOCUMENTARY ‘REVENGE: A DREAMVILLE FILM’: J.Cole’s Dreamville label has released their compilation documentary, REVENGE: A Dreamville Film. According to Rap-Up, the 30-minute film — which is directed by David Peters, documents recording sessions for Revenge of the Dreamers III that took place at Tree Sound Studios in Atlanta over the course of 10 days. It features appearances from Dreamville’s own J. Cole, Ari Lennox, Bas, EarthGang, Cozz, J.I.D, and Lute, as well as T.I., DJ Khaled, Rick Ross, Ludacris, Wale, and Big K.R.I.T.

NAS REVEALS ‘THE LOST TAPES 2’ TRACKLISTING, RELEASE DATE: Nas has revealed the tracklist and release date of his long-awaited album, The Lost Tapes 2. According to Rap-Up, the record contains 16 tracks and production from Kanye West, Pharrell Williams, Swizz Beatz, RZA, No I.D., Hit-Boy, Pete Rock and more. The album drops on July 19th.

Check out the tracklist below:

1. "No Bad Energy" prod. by Swizz Beatz
2. "Vernon Family" prod. by Pharrell Williams
3. "Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack)" feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold prod. by Eddie Cole
4. "Lost Freestyle" prod. by Statik Selektah
5. "Tanasia" prod. by RZA
6. "Royalty" feat. RaVaughn prod. by Hit-Boy
7. "Who Are You" feat. David Ranier prod. by Eric Hudson
8. "Adult Film" feat. Swizz Beatz prod. by Swizz Beatz
9. "War Against Love" prod. by DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil
10. "The Art of It" feat. J. Myers prod. by Pete Rock
11. "Highly Favored" prod. by RZA
12. "Queens Wolf" prod. by DJ Toomp
13. "It Never Ends" prod. by The Alchemist
14. "You Mean The World to Me" prod. by Kanye West
15. "Queens Bridge Politics" prod. by Pete Rock
16. "Beautiful Life" feat. RaVaughn prod. by No I.D.