Niall Horan Releases Collection Of 'Flicker' Songs Backed By Live Orchestra

Niall Horan has released a new collection of songs from his debut album Flicker backed by Ireland’s RTÉ Concert Orchestra. Flicker featuring The RTÉ Concert Orchestra includes eight new live recordings of the tracks from Flicker including "This Town" and "Too Much to Ask," as well as a never-before-released song called "So Long."

"Flicker was an album I made that came from the heart and my heart is very much in Ireland," Niall says in statement. "Recording tracks from that album with a 45-piece orchestra was a dream come true and to be able to do it at home with the RTÉ Concert Orchestra – one of the best in Europe, if not the world – was really special."

Niall recorded the tracks in Dublin in April 2018, while on a break from his world tour. He says he’s particularly glad to have been able to record a new version of "So Long."

"When recording Flicker, I could never get the production right on ‘So Long,’" he explains. "I played it in tour rehearsals one day and the band joined in with me. We ended up making a new version, which sounds amazing live and has been part of our tour set list. I love that we can finally release a version of it now."