System Of A Down Drummer's Side Project To Feature All-Star Lineup

System Of A Down singer Serj Tankian, Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows and Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello are among the guest musicians who will appear on the upcoming album from System Of A Down drummer John Dolmayan's new project, called These Grey Men.

Dolmayan first announced These Grey Men in 2014, promising at the time that the project would boast a star-studded covers album and tour. He said in a recent interview about the project with SOAD Mexico, "I'm still working on it. It will be released within the next four months. All the songs are finished . . . I know it's been forever, but it will be released. I also had two kids between it, so when I had my kids, I stopped doing everything else and just concentrated on being a father. So it takes time, but hopefully people will enjoy it."

These Grey Men's debut album was originally supposed to include new renditions of songs by artists such as Radiohead, Outkast, David Bowie and others, recorded by a band of all-star players led by Dolmayan. The drummer has yet to reveal the final track list.

As for what the LP will sound like, Dolmayan hinted, "It'll definitely have a rock feel, but not limited by any genre restrictions. Listeners are going to hear a plethora of sounds and styles."