3 Falcons named All-Stars

3 Kelowna Falcons are headed to the West Coast League All-Star Game to represent the North Division in Port Angeles next Tuesday.  Cal Hehnke will play in his second All-Star Game while Trent Tinglestad and Dan Pruitt will be making their first appearances.  

Closer, Cal Hehnke has 5 saves this season and ranks 5th in the league in strikeouts(32), outfielder Dan Pruitt heads to the game hitting .364 this season, and fellow outfielder Trent Tinglestad leads the league in batting average at .396

Tinglestad is tied for the league homerun lead with 7 and will likely get an invite to take part in Monday's Saltwater Splashdown. 

Later this week the league will announce the participants for the Saltwater Splashdown. It's a homerun derby that takes place from a raised platform, where participants will crank homeruns into the Port Angeles Harbor. 

Here's the complete list of All-Star selections:


C - Cory Meyer of Boise State (Wenatchee AppleSox)

C - Matt James of Notre Dame (Bellingham Bells) 

1B - Kyle Schimpf of Southeastern Louisiana (Port Angeles Lefties)

2B - Jason Dicochea of Santa Clara (Port Angeles Lefties) 

SS - Ernie Yake of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)

INF - Mason Marenco of Gonzaga (Wenatchee AppleSox)
3B - Jake Moberg of UCLA (Yakima Valley Pippins) 

OF - Dalton Harum of Virginia Tech (Port Angeles Lefties)
OF - Trent Tingelstad of Everett CC (Kelowna Falcons)

OF - Cole Pofek of UC Riverside (Yakima Valley Pippins)

OF - Jeddediah Fagg of Georgia Southern (Victoria HarbourCats)
OF - Dan Pruitt of Seminole State (Kelowna Falcons)

P - Justin Armbruester of Pacific Lutheran (Bellingham Bells) 

P - Taylor Davis of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)
P - Cal Hehnke of Nebraska-Omaha (Kelowna Falcons)  

P - Tristan Busse of Western Texas (Port Angeles Lefties)

P - Garrett Goodall of Embry-Riddle (Victoria HarbourCats)
P - Tyler Yoshihara of Pomona-Pitzer (Victoria HarbourCats)
P - Curtis Bafus of VCU (Wenatchee AppleSox)

P - Jeremy Yelland of Hawaii (Wenatchee AppleSox)

P - Chase Farrell of UCLA (Yakima Valley Pippins)


C - Dutton Elske of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)
C - Cole Hamilton of Linn-Benton CC (Corvallis Knights)

INF - Nick Nyquist of Gonzaga (Walla Walla Sweets)

INF - Chad Stevens of Portland (Corvallis Knights) 

INF - Gio Diaz of St. Mary's (Portland Pickles) 

INF - Collin Runge of Portland (Bend Elks)

INF - Tristen Alvarez of Fresno Pacific (Bend Elks)

OF - Joey Cooper of Cal State Northridge (Portland Pickles)

OF - Zander Clarke of UC San Diego (Portland Pickles) 

OF - Chandler Anderson of Utah (Corvallis Knights) 

OF - Cesar Loper of Cal Poly Pomona (Walla Walla Sweets) 

OF - Ryan Kim of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)

P - Landen Bourassa of San Francisco (Corvallis Knights)
P - Daniel Slominski of San Francisco (Corvallis Knights) 

P - Zach Heaton of Dallas Baptist (Cowlitz Black Bears)

P - Darius Vines of Arizona State (Walla Walla Sweets)

P - Zack Penrod of Northwest Nazarene (Walla Walla Sweets)

P - Brad McVay of Portland (Portland Pickles)

P - Connor Pellerin of Tulane (Portland Pickles) 

P - Michael Newstrom of Washington State (Portland Pickles) 

P - Bradley Gonzales of Dallas Baptist (Bend Elks)