BC Tree Fruits elects 4 new board members

The BC Tree Fruits Cooperative held their Annual General Meeting on October 27th in Peachland. 

The 217 voting members elected four new faces to the Board Directors for the upcoming season. 

They will join the current six - Jeet Dukhia, Steve Day and Karmjit Gill from the North and Joginder Khosa, Talwinder Bassi and Mohinder Dhaliwal from the South. 

In the North, the members voted in include Sam DiMaria and Amarjit Lalli while in the South, Steve Brown and Harbhajan Sidhu. 

The Board of Directors will meet again soon to appoint a new President and two Vice Presidents.

Back in September, BC Tree Fruits parted ways with its CEO.

Alan Tyabji was handed an “early notice of termination” after serving as CEO since 2012.

The Kelowna-based co-op, which markets and distributes BC-grown fruit, is owned by 500 local grower families.