Dyas to run for Mayor?

Former Kelowna Chamber of Commerce President, Tom Dyas has called a press conference on Wednesday morning at Roxby Square, where he’s expected to announce his candidacy for Mayor of Kelowna.  He would then join 4 others vying for the position in the October 20th election:  Incumbent Colin Basran, Josh Hoggan, Bob Schewe and Bobby Kennedy.

Dyas is also the Chairman of the Kelowna Rockets' 2020 Memorial Cup Bid Committee.

11 people have handed in nomination papers for a spot on City Council.  Maxine DeHart, Ryan Donn, Gail Given and Luke Stack are all seeking another term.  Loyal Wooldridge, Stephanie Van Meeteren, Gordon Lovegrove, Graeme James, Greg Dahms, Curtis Cibinel and Mark Boyer are also in the running.

4 people are seeking a spot on the School Board for District 23, so far.  Rolli Cacchioni and Julia Fraser are currently Trustees.  Joachim Nierfeld and Peter Pagliocchini are the others who have handed in nomination papers.

For the latest on Kelowna candidates, go HERE.