Two of Sun's offense named all-stars

The BCFC has announced its 2018 all-star offensive players:

  •       Quarterback-Julian Wytinck-Valley Huskers
  •       Runningback-Rhett Williamson-VI Raiders
  •       Runningback-Maximilian Joseph-Langley Rams
  •       Receiver-Jevon Cottoy-Langley Rams
  •       Receiver-Mike West-VI Raiders
  •       Receiver-Anthony Dyck-Valley Huskers
  •       Receiver-Brandon Poulin-Valley Huskers
  •       Offensive Line-Derek Walde-Kamloops Broncos
  •       Offensive Line-Nikos Lazarakis-Langley Rams
  •       Offensive Line-Ross Bakey-Langley Rams
  •       Offensive Line-Traven Weasel Traveller-VI Raiders
  •       Offensive Line-Daniel Townsend-Okanagan Sun
  •       Place Kicker-Isaac Wegner-Okanagan Sun

This brings the total of all-star Sun players to nine, after seven defensive players were given the honour earlier this week.

The regular season wraps up this Saturday with three games, one of which will see the Sun taking on the Westshore Rebels.