Canada Announces Olympic Men's Hockey Team

Hockey Canada has unveiled the team that will represent the country at the Winter Olympics in South Korea.

The team is made up mainly of Canadian players based in Europe after the NHL bowed out of competing in this year's games.

Forwards Gilbert Brule, Mason Raymond, Derek Roy and Wojtek Wolski and goaltender Ben Scrivens are former NHL veterans named to the team that will be counted on will bring big-game experience.

The Pyeongchang Games will mark the first time that Canada will go to the Olympics without NHL players since 1994.

Click here for the complete roster and more coverage from TSN on today's announcement by Hockey Canada.