CHL Looking For Team Of The Century

The Canadian Hockey League is looking for the Team of the Century.

In celebration of the 100th edition of the Memorial Cup, the league is asking fans to cast their vote.

After thousands of votes for history's 99 Memorial Cup champions, a final ballot has been reached consisting of the top representative from each league plus a wildcard team.

The Western Hockey League's 1995 Kamloops Blazers, the Ontario Hockey League's 2005 London Knights, and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League's 2013 Halifax Mooseheads each led their respective league in votes, while the QMJHL's 2000 Rimouski Oceanic was the next highest finisher to complete the final four.

Through May 15 at 11:59pm Eastern, fans can help select the CHL Team of the Century among the final four candidates with the winning team to be announced as part of the centennial celebration at the 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup.

The online voting platform features photos, rosters, and tournament recaps for all 99 Memorial Cup champions and allows users to vote up to 10 times per day.

The centennial celebration at the 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup will take place May 17-27, 2018, and will feature the host Regina Pats who competed in the very first Memorial Cup championship in 1919, along with the 2018 champions from the Western Hockey League, the Ontario Hockey League, and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.

In the OHL Championship series, Hamilton leads the Soo 2-1.