Clippers Hand Out Awards, Honour Graduates


The Windsor Clippers' Ontario Junior B Lacrosse League season officially came to an end with the team awards banquet.

Carson Hebner was named the team's most valuable player, while rookie of the year went to Zane Dalpe, who led the team in scoring.

Jackman Schooley was named playoff MVP, and Kaden Brenann was the Clippers "unsung hero."

Best Offence award went to Blain Wallace and Best Defence award was given to Blair Cosgrove.  Chad Marentette and Griffin Salaris shared the Most Dedicated award.

Most Improved went to both Jonathan Jenkins and Bailey Rolph.  Cosgrove won a second award, Most Sportsmanlike.

The Clippers also honoured three graduating players -- Chad Marentette, Jack Dunn and Brett Barnes.