DiPietro Leads The Way

The Spits team awards have been handed out.

Michael DiPietro leads the way with three including Player of the Year.

Windsor's leading goal scorer in the 2017/18 season was Curtis Dougals with 22.

Most improved goes to Cole Purboo and Matthew McDougall was awarded Rookie of the Year.

Here is the full list of award winners...

Leading Goal Scorer: Curtis Douglas (22)

Leading Point Getter: Cole Purboo (49)

William McAvy Leading Scoring Defenceman: Connor Corcoran (24 points)

Rookie Scoring Leader: Mathew MacDougall (17G, 15A – 32)

Player of the Year: Michael DiPietro (56GP: 29 wins, 2.79 GAA, .910 save %)

Tim Hortons Defenceman of the Year: Connor Corcoran

Phoenix Jewellers Rookie of the Year: Mathew MacDougall

Most Improved Player: Cole Purboo

Scott Miller Award for greatest commitment to the team, both on and off the ice: Michael DiPietro

Paul Maurice Award for Determination and Dedication: JR Grant

Jake Pollen Hardest Working Spitfire of the Year: Luke Boka

Jason Bennett Award for Community Service: Michael DiPietro

Peter Thomson of SunLife Financial Academic Achievement Award: Chris Playfair