McDavid Cleans Up

Connor McDavid was the big winner at the NHL awards presentation.

The second-year Edmonton Oilers forward and captain came away with the Hart Trophy as the league MVP, and the Ted Lindsay Award that goes to the most outstanding player chosen in a vote by NHL players association members.

McDavid scored 30 goals and led the league with 70 assists and 100 points to help Edmonton make its first playoff appearance since 2006.

Columbus netminder Sergei Bobrovsky was the recipient of the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goaltender.

The league's top defenceman is San Jose's Brent Burns, who accepted the Norris Trophy for the first time.

Toronto forward Auston Matthews is the Calder Trophy winner as the NHL's best rookie.

Flames forward Johnny Gaudreau has picked up the Lady Byng Trophy for sportsmanship and gentlemanly play.

John Tortorella is the Jack Adams Award winner after leading the Blue Jackets to the best season in club history.

Nashville's David Poile  is the General Manager of the Year.

Ottawa goaltender Craig Anderson received the Bill Masterton Trophy for perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey.