Nurses Honoured For Exceptional Service

Eight Windsor nurses are being honoured for their exceptional service at local hospitals.

Four have been named as winners of the Jeanne Mance Extraordinary Nursing Care Awards.

At Windsor Regional Hospital, Lisa Gawdunyk at the Met Campus and Shannon Siwek at the Ouellette Campus, as well as Hotel-Dieu Grace Healthcare nurses Kim O'Keefe and Jillian Grant have been named.

The award goes to a nurse who continually goes above and beyond to provide compassionate and professional care to patients and exemplifies teamwork, compassion, stewardship, and respect.

Four other nurses have received the Lori Dupont Bursary, which provides $1,000 for continuing education.

They are Jo-Dee Brown, Valeriya Pavlova, Amy Lynn and Kaitlyn Mazzanti.