Five Bearcats selected to Eastern Canada Cup roster

Five players on the Truro Bearcats have been selected to the MHL Eastlink South team heading to the eighth annual Eastern Canada Cup All-Star Challenge.

Goaltender Alec MacDonald, forwards Dylan Burton and Karter Renouf, and defencemen Curtis Heffernan and Jack McGovern will compete in the tournament from November 19-21 in Trenton, Ontario.

Truro's athletic therapist Steve Lindsay will also be a part of the team, as announced last month.

Twelve all-star teams will compete in a tournament format that will consist of four teams from the OJHL, two teams from each of the CCHL, QJHL, MHL and NOJHL. 

Teams will play modified two-period games in a round-robin with quarter finals, semi-finals, and a championship game scheduled for 6 p.m. on November 21.

The full roster can be viewed on the MHL website.