More Cumberland County emergency department closures announced

Another round of emergency department closures have been announced for Cumberland County over the next week.

The Nova Scotia health Authority says the All Saints Springhill Collaborative Emergency Centre will be closed Friday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

In Pugwash, the North Cumberland Collaborative Emergency Centre is closed Friday through Tuesday during the same time period, as well as a four-hour closure Wednesday beginning at 4 p.m.

The South Cumberland Collaborative Emergency Centre in Parrsboro will be shut down from 8:30 a.m. until 8:30 p.m. Saturday and Sunday.

Overnight coverage will be available as usual.