PC leadership candidates to debate in Truro

The final PC leadership debate will be held in Truro next week.

All five candidates seeking the Tory leadership will be taking part -- Julie Chaisson, Cecil Clarke, Tim Houston, John Lohr, and Elizabeth Smith-McCrossin.

The debate is set for next Wednesday, from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m., at the Glengarry on Willow St.

Debates have already been held in Middleton, Dartmouth, Tusket, Sydney and Bridgewater.

PC party members will elect their new leader at the leadership convention in Halifax October 26th & 27th.