Registration launches for pre-primary program

The Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education (CCRCE) says there will be thirteen new pre-primary locations within its jurisdiction for the 2018-19 school year.

That's in addition to the eight pre-primary locations that launched with the provincial program this year.

Voluntary registration is underway, open to all children who are at least four years old by December 31st, 2018 and live within school catchment.

Full details are available on the CCRCE website.

The new sites are:

  • Brookfield Elementary
  • Chiganois Elementary School
  • Cobequid Consolidated School
  • Cyrus Eaton Elementary
  • Debert Elementary
  • Frank H MacDonald
  • Kennetcook District
  • Oxford Regional Education Centre
  • Rawdon District Elementary
  • River Hebert District School
  • Thorburn Consolidated School
  • Walter Duggan Consolidated
  • Winding River Consolidated

The existing sites are:

  • Bible Hill Consolidated
  • Hilden Elementary School
  • Junction Road Elementary School
  • New Glasgow Academy (Africentric Pre-primary)
  • North River Elementary School
  • Shubenacadie District Elementary School
  • Trenton Elementary School
  • West Highlands Elementary School