Rosters for Team Canada East, Team Canada West finalized for 2017 World Junior A Challenge

The rosters for Team Canada East and Team Canada West have been finalized for the 2017 World Junior A Challenge in Truro. 

Brent Ladds, President of the Canadian Junior Hockey League, says both teams had difficult decisions to make to pare it down to 22 players per roster. 

For Team Canada East, five of the players chosen following a four-day selection camp in Ontario, which wrapped up Tuesday, were part of last year's team that captured silver. 

The players include Finn Evans, Aidan Girduckis, Logan Johnston, Jack McBain, Tim Theocharidis. 
On Team Canada West, four players, Riese Gaber, Kyle Johnson, Carter Turnbull, and JonnyTychonick, will return to the line-up.

The players were selected from among 60 who attended the Calgary selection camp.

The World Junior A Challenge begins Sunday and continues until December 16th.