TCCoC announces inaugural board to lead business attraction and retention initiative

The Truro and Colchester Chamber of Commerce (TCCoC) has announced a business-led board to advance a pilot project focused on business attraction and retention.

Jo Ann Fewer, Dr. David Gray, Stephanie Jones, Dianne Kelderman, Jennifer Hamilton-Upham, Bruce Casey, Mark Wood, Don Hay and Steve Johnston were selected for the inaugural board.

The group is now tasked with preparing a budget, setting a strategic direction and identifying staffing needs to meet an anticipated launch of early spring.

Local municipalities in Colchester County and the Millbrook First Nation announced the initiative just days before the end of 2016.

Chamber President Andrew Lake says this enterprise "will support existing and prospective business while being catalyst to job creation and population growth."