Teams, pools announced for Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling event in Truro

The teams and pools are set for the upcoming Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling in Truro.

The 2018 World Junior Curling Championship Team Kaitlyn Jones, which includes cousins Karlee Burgess of Hilden and Lindsey Burgess of Truro, will be in Pool C.

Team Rachel Homan and Team Silvana Tirinzoni, who currently sit second and third in the Pinty's Cup standings, are also in that pool.

The Canadian Beef Masters, the first major of the 2018-19 season, runs from October 23rd to the 28th at the Rath Eastlink Community Centre.

Both men’s and women’s divisions are split into three pools, with teams playing one game against each team within their pool.

The top eight overall on each side advance to the playoffs.

Canadian Beef Masters Women’s Division

Pool A Pool B Pool C
Team Hasselborg Team J. Jones Team Homan
Team Sinclair Team Muirhead Team Fleury
Team Walker Team Roth Team Einarson
Team Fujisawa Team Robertson Team Tirinzoni
Team Scheidegger Team Carey Team K. Jones

Canadian Beef Masters Men’s Division

Pool A Pool B Pool C
Team Edin Team Gushue Team Koe
Team Epping Team Gunnlaugson Team Mouat
Team Jacobs Team Carruthers Team Walstad
Team Paterson Team Shuster Team Howard
Team Schwaller Team Dunstone Team Murphy