Truro approves three agreements for Regional Enterprise Network

Truro Town Council has approved three agreements for the municipality's participation in a Regional Enterprise Network (REN) to support the business community.

Millbrook First Nation, the Municipality of the County of Colchester, and the towns of Truro and Stewiacke announced the formation of a Liaison and Oversight Committee in late December, partnering with the Truro and Colchester Chamber of Commerce.

Truro Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Mike Dolter says the documents are an inter-municipal agreement between the four municipalities, participation agreement between them and the chamber of commerce, and a contribution agreement.

Dolter says each municipality has agreed to a funding level for the three-year pilot project, and Truro's contribution was allocated in the 2017-18 budget.

The approval of the three documents by council is contingent on the other municipalities doing the same.