Jack White Reveals Details About New Album

After dropping two new tracks this week, Jack White has revealed the release date, cover art and track list for his highly-anticipated forthcoming album Boarding House Reach.

Boarding House Reach sees the former White Stripes star “expanding his musical palate with perhaps his most ambitious work thus far, a collection of songs that are simultaneously timeless and modern” according to a press release.

It “explores a remarkable range of sonic terrain – crunching rock ‘n’ roll, electro and hard funk, proto punk, hip hop, gospel blues, and even country – all remapped and born anew to fit White’s matchless vision and sense of restless experimentation."

The album was reportedly “written and conceived while holed up in a Spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions,” while the rocker “exclusively used the same kind of gear he had when he was 15 years old (a quarter-inch four-track tape recorder, a simple mixer, and the most basic of instrumentation)”

Earlier this week, White shared the first two singles off the album, “Connected by Love” (accompanied by a music video) and “Respect Commander" and it was announced that he will be performing alongside Eminem, Travis Scott, N.E.R.D., and more at this year’s Governor’s Ball Music Festival in New York City in June.

Last summer, White revealed in an interview with Interview Magazine he had been working on new material, and joked: "It’s good gardening music or roofing music or, you know, back-alley stabbing music. I’m trying to think of some good activities that people haven’t written songs for yet.”

Boarding House Reach will be available on Mar. 23.

See the artwork and track list below:

1. Connected By Love

2. Why Walk a Dog?

3. Corporation

4. Abulia and Akrasia

5. Hypermisophoniac

6. Ice Station Zebra

7. Over and Over and Over

8. Everything You've Ever Learned

9. Respect Commander

10. Ezmerelda Steals The Show

11. Get In The Mind Shaft

12. What's Done Is Done

13. Humoresque

Watch the video for "Connected By Love" and listen to "Respect Commander" below: