Jess Moskaluke, Brett Kissel Lead CCMA Awards Nominations

Jess Moskaluke and Brett Kissel are tied with six nominations each at this year’s Canadian Country Music Association Awards.

The two country stars are competing against each other for Album of the Year – for Past The Past and We Were That Song respectively – as well as Fans’ Choice.

Moskaluke is also up for Single and Video of the Year (“Drive Me Away”), Songwriter of the Year, and Female Artist of the Year. The Saskatchewan singer has won the Female Artist award three years in a row.

Kissel’s other noms are Male Artist the Year, Video of the Year (“We Were That Song”), Interactive Artist of the Year, and Record Producer of the Year.

MORE: Jess Moskaluke Talks About New Single

Dallas Smith earned nominations for Male Artist of the Year, Song of the Year (“Side Effects”), Video of the Year (“Sky Stays This Blue”), and Fans’ Choice.

Other multiple nominees include Meghan Patrick, Chad Brownlee, and Gord Bamford and Dean Brody.

MORE: Brett Kissel Announces More We Were That Song Tour Dates

The CCMA Awards will be handed out on Sept. 9 in Hamilton, Ont. and hosted by Shania Twain, who is up for Female Artist of the Year and Fans’ Choice.

Click here for the full list of nominations.