Saanich South


Get to know this Electoral District:

Saanich South has mostly been an NDP stronghold since the district was drawn in 1991, with the exception of Liberal Susan Brice’s win in 2001 when voters reduced the governing NDP to two seats in the Legislature.

Since 2009, the NDP’s Lana Popham has represented the area. In the last election, Popham won with 11,946 votes, followed by Liberal Rishi Sharma (9,256) the Green Party’s Branko Mustafovic (4,011), BC Conservative Joshua Galbraith (873), and independent Peter Kappel (142).

Watch the full candidate debate now:

Provincial Election 2017 on CFAX 1070: Saanich South candidate debate.