Agricultural Land Commission chair appointed

The BC government has appointed Jennifer Dyson as the chair of the Agricultural Land Commission (ALC).

Dyson's experience includes serving as an ALC commissioner from 2008 to 2017. She was also chair of the island panel, and has an ongoing role in operating a family-run water-buffalo dairy and direct farm market in the Alberni Valley.

She has also participated in industry and government committees regarding agriculture and the environment, supporting and promoting sustainable agricultural practices, and workforce policy.

Dyson succeeds Frank Leonard as ALC chair, who completed his term on May 14, 2018.

Contact Us

If you have a news tip, story idea or to reach a radio host, contact us here.