Premier and Executive Council to be sworn in

The new provincial government will be sworn in tomorrow.

Lt.-Gov. Jocelyne Roy Viennau will administer the oath of office to install the incoming members of the Executive Council tomorrow morning.

When Premier-designate Blaine Higgs takes the oath, he will become the 34th Premier of New Brunswick.

The ceremony in the legislative assembly chamber begins at 11:00 a.m.