Canada's men's Olympic hockey team unveiled

Four former Habs have made the final roster of Canada's 2018 men's Olympic hockey team.

The 25-man team which will attempt to win a third straight men's hockey gold for Canada in Pyeongchang, South Korea next month was unveild by Hockey Canada on Thursday.

Most of the team is made up of European-based players, including three former Montreal Canadiens — forwards Maxim Lapierre, Rene Bourque and Christian Thomas, and Ben Scrivens, one of the goaltenders that got work in 2015-16 during Carey Price's extended injury period.

Among some the other names that NHL fans may recognize — Gilbert Brule, Mason Raymond, Derek Roy and Wojtek Wolski.

A couple of other former Canadiens who were on Canada's recent Spengler Cup-winning team didn't make the cut, including Pierre-Alexandre Parenteau and Matt D'Agostini.

The NHL won't be sending players to the Olympics for the first time since 1994.

Here's the full roster:

Rene Bourque, Lac La Biche, Alta., Djurgaardens IF (Swedish Hockey Leauge)
Gilbert Brule, Edmonton, Kunlun Red Star (KHL)
Andrew Ebbett, Vernon, B.C., SC Bern (Swiss National League)
Quinton Howden, Oakbank, Man., HC Dinamo Minsk (KHL)
Chris Kelly, Toronto, Belleville (AHL)
Rob Klinkhammer, Lethbridge, Alta., Ak Bars Kazan (KHL)
Brandon Kozun, Calgary, Lokomotiv Yaroslav (KHL)
Maxim Lapierre, Brossard, Que., HC Lugano (Swiss National League)
Eric O'Dell, Ottawa, HC Sochi (KHL)
Mason Raymond, Cochrane, Alta., SC Bern (Swiss National League)
Derek Roy, Rockland, Ont., Linkoping HC (Swedish Hockey League)
Christian Thomas, Toronto, Scranton (AHL)
Linden Vey, Wakaw, Sask., Barys Astana (KHL)
Wojtek Wolski Toronto, ON Metallurg Magnitogorsk (KHL)

Stefan Elliott, Vancouver, HV71 (Swedish Hockey League)
Chay Genoway, Morden, Man., Lada Togliatti (KHL)
Cody Goloubef, Oakville, Ont., Stockton (AHL)
Marc-Andre Gragnani, L'Ile-Bizard, Que., HC Dinamo Minsk (KHL)
Chris Lee, MacTier, Ont., Metallurg Magnitogorsk (KHL)
Maxim Noreau, Montreal, SC Bern (Swiss National League)
Mat Robinson, Calgary, CSKA Moscow (KHL)
Karl Stollery, Camrose, Alta., Dinamo Riga (KHL)

Justin Peters, Blyth, Ont., Kolner Haie (Germany)
Kevin Poulin, Montreal, Medvescak Zagreb (Austrian Hockey League)
Ben Scrivens, Spruce Grove, Alta., Salavat Yulaev Ufa (KHL)