Black Keys Share Album Details, New Track

The Black Keys will release their ninth studio album, Let’s Rock, on June 28.

It’s the first collection of new music from Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney in five years.

“When we’re together we are The Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were 16,” said Auerbach, in a release. Carney added: “The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to."

Both have kept busy with side projects since the last Black Keys album, 2014’s Turn Blue. Auerbach put out his second solo album, 2017’s Waiting on a Song, and wrote and produced for other artists.

Carney (who welcomed son Rhys last August with singer Michelle Branch, whom he married this month) co-wrote the BoJack Horseman theme and has also produced and recorded tracks with other artists. His new band Sad Planets recently released its debut album.

The duo previewed the album last month with the release of “Lo/Hi” and on Thursday released the second single, “Eagle Birds.”

The upcoming Black Keys tour stops in Toronto on Oct. 9 and Vancouver on Nov. 24.

Let’s Rock track listing:

1. Shine A Little Light

2. Eagle Birds

3. Lo/Hi

4. Walk Across The Water

5. Tell Me Lies

6. Every Little Thing

7. Get Yourself Together

8. Sit Around And Miss You

9. Go

10. Breaking Down

11. Under The Gun

12. Fire Walk With Me