30 Names Put Forward for Penticton Indian Band Council Nominations

The nominations for the Penticton Indian Band's Council have been released, and 30 people will be vying for the 8 spots up for grabs.

The full list is as follows: 

Jamison (Jamie) Squakin             Kevin Gabriel (Incumbent)          Trina Paul

Vivian Lezard                                 Anona Kampe                      Dawn Russell

Jonathan Kruger                            Jeremiah Kruger                    Denise Lecoy

Elaine Alec                                      Elliot Tonasket                    Keisha Kruger

Suzanne Johnson                          Clint George (Incumbent)        Aimee Lezard

Joseph Pierre (Incumbent)                Naomi Gabriel                      Joan Phillip

Inez Pierre (Incumbent)                     Tim Lezard (Incumbent)     Nicholas Kruger

Travis Kruger (Incumbent)                   Arnold Baptiste               Jennifer Houde

Clint Gabriel (Incumbent)                    Geraldine Kruger            Dolly Kruger (Incumbent)

Lavern Jack                                     Grace Greyeyes               Pierre Kruger

Those elected will sit for a four year term, and will join new band Chief Chad Eneas. 

The candidates have until November 2nd to withdraw from the race, with the election held on December 7th.