Fireworks/firecracker ban in South Okanagan

The RDOS is banning the sale and discharge of fireworks as forest fire season gets closer.

The Fireworks Regulation and Prohibition Bylaw prohibits the sale, disposal, or discharge of fireworks and firecrackers in Electoral Areas D, F and I.

Offenders face possible fines of up to $2,000.