15 students recognized at 16th annual 'Turnaround Achievement Awards Banquet'

The Bathurst Youth Centre recognized several Chaleur region students who have managed to turn their lives around at a special ceremony Tuesday night.

The 16th annual Turnaround Achievement Awards Banquet recognized the efforts, commitment, and perseverance of the following students from the Anglophone and Francophone school districts as well as several community centres:

  • Nickloas Bertin;
  • Emmalyne Degrace;
  • Emily Rose;
  • Sianna Esliger;
  • Anthony Sears;
  • Dawn Godin;
  • Noah Daigle;
  • Britany Roy;
  • Tristan Roy;
  • Keliane Poirier;
  • Jonathan Berube;
  • Mikael Richardson;
  • Marke Couture;
  • Abigail Boucher;
  • Lindsey Theriault.

Assistant director Melanie Frigault says it's the community's duty to recognize and support these 15 young people as they demonstrate their willingness to work towards being the best they can be.

The ceremony took place at the Atlantic Host in Bathurst.