Acadie-Bathurst Titan forward up for Marcel-Robert Trophy

Acadie-Bathurst Titan forward William Champagne is one of 18 QMJHL players nominated for the Marcel-Robert Trophy.  

The trophy goes to the league's "Scholastic Player of the Year" who best combines their on-ice performance with academic studies.  

Director of Player Services Natacha Llorens says the candidates have clearly shown that it is possible to perform well academically while still adhering to a demanding hockey schedule. 

Other candidates for the award include:

  • Baie-Comeau Drakkar - Gabriel Fortier
  • Blainville-Boisbriand Armada - Ryan Poorman
  • Cape Breton Screaming Eagles - Gabriel Proulx
  • Charlottetown Islanders - Matthew Welsh
  • Chicoutimi Saguenéens - Zachary Lavigne
  • Drummondville Voltigeurs - Nicolas Guay
  • Gatineau Olympiques - Chris McQuaid
  • Halifax Mooseheads - Arnaud Durandeau
  • Moncton Wildcats - Brady Pataki
  • Québec Remparts - Étienne Verrette
  • Rimouski Océanic - Anthony D'Amours
  • Rouyn-Noranda Huskies - Rafaël Harvey-Pinard
  • Saint John Sea Dogs, - Michael Campoli
  • Shawinigan Cataractes - Gabriel Denis
  • Sherbrooke Phoenix - Samuel Poulin
  • Val-d'Or Foreurs - Jérémy Michel
  • Victoriaville Tigres - Jérôme Gravel

The award will be presented at the Golden Puck Award Gala in Quebec City on April 3rd.