NB's Treasury Board president to head internal trade committee

(CP) - New Brunswick Treasury Board President Roger Melanson is taking over as chairman of a federal, provincial and territorial committee on internal trade.
The committee oversees the administration of the Agreement on Internal Trade, which governs rules for trade across provincial boundaries.
It's expected that a new arrangement -- the Canada Free Trade Agreement -- which was approved in principle by the premiers in July 2016, will come into force in the coming months.
Melanson says New Brunswick is Canada's most trade-oriented province, and relies on open markets to attract investment and to get its goods and services across provincial boundaries.