QMJHL invites fans to Golden Puck Awards for first time in history

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League says, for the first time in its history, fans will be invited to assist in the awards and induction ceremonies known as "The Golden Puck Awards".  

Five new members will be inducted into the League's Hall of Fame including Luc Lachapelle (posthumously), Francis Bouillon, Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Brad Richards and Gaston Therrien.  

The league will also be presenting various trophies, including  Rookie of the Year and the prestigious Michel-Brière trophy for Most Valuable Player.

The awards take place in Quebec City on April 5th