Recipients of 2019 Energy Efficiency Excellence Awards announced

The second annual Energy Efficiency Excellence Awards were handed out as part of NB Power's Energizing Efficiency Conference in Moncton.

NB Power says the awards recognize the achievements of New Brunswickers who have undertaken efficiency projects throughout the past year or who have demonstrated a long-standing commitment to furthering energy efficiency in the province.

"Energy Efficiency is a cornerstone of NB Power's vision of sustainable energy and we are pleased to recognize the best of this province's energy efficiency leaders and highlight the tremendous work that they are doing across the province," said NB Power's President and CEO, Gaëtan Thomas.

The awards recognize the best of the province's energy efficiency leaders in six different categories:

- Legacy Award: Conservation Council of New Brunswick
- Innovation Award: Ski Crabbe Mountain
- Partnership Award: MCW Maricor
- Community Award: Tobique First Nation
- Rising Star Award: Naveco Power Inc.
- Education Award: EOS Eco Energy Inc.

More information on each award is available here.