Roll-out of New Brunswick Early Learning Centres continues

The government is reminding the public of the roll-out schedule for eligible child care facilities becoming designated New Brunswick Early Learning Centres.

The third phase of the roll-out will begin in November in the Anglophone East School District.

It also says the following areas of the Francophone sud school district will be rolled out this month:
- Moncton
- Riverview
- Dieppe
- Shediac
- Sackville
- Port Elgin
- Hillsborough
- Riverside
- Havelock
- Sainte-Marie-de-Kent
- Salisbury
- Petitcodiac
- Alma
- Cocagne

The province says centres are intended to help parents access more affordable and high-quality child care services, and parents whose children attend designated Early Learning Centres may be eligible for improved subsidies for child care expenses.

The government says its goal is to designate more than 300 child care facilities as New Brunswick Early Learning Centres by next year to offer more affordable, accessible and hig quality early learning and child care services.

The remainder of the roll-out schedule is as follows:

January 2019
-    Francophone nord-est school district (Restigouche, Chaleur and Acadian Peninsula regions)
-    Anglophone North School District (Restigouche, Chaleur, Miramichi and Rexton regions)
-    Francophone sud school district (Miramichi)

February 2019
-    Anglophone West School District (Fredericton, Oromocto and Woodstock regions)
-    Francophone sud school district (Fredericton and Oromocto)

The roll-out began in March in Greater Edmundston and the City of Saint John, while the second phase of the rollout in September included the Francophone nord-ouest school district, the Francophone and school district, and the Anglophone South School District.