Aaron Carter Releases ‘LøVë’

After a 15-year break, Aaron Carter came back Friday with the release of his album LøVë.

Carter had been working on LøVë over the past two years, following health struggles, a DUI arrestcoming out as bisexual, and seemingly finding himself as an adult. The pop singer wanted the album to be a true reflection of himself, with writing and production credits on all 14 tracks of the album. 

“For me, it’s all about the music," Carter said, in a release. "And if there is one lesson I’ve learned this [last] year, it’s to not dwell on the past, but to live for the future.

MORE: Why It's Not Wrong To Like Aaron Carter

He said "Don’t Say Goodbye" encompasses everything he went through last year. “I am so grateful to my fans and look forward to sharing this deeply personal music which came from the inner core of my heart and soul.”

Both “Don’t Say Goodbye” and "Sooner Or Later" have been racking up high streaming numbers since their initial releases. The album also features a remix of the pop singer’s 2000 fan-favourite hit “I Want Candy.”

In support of the new album, Carter has also announced he will set out on an intimate concert tour around the US, kicking off Feb. 22 in Teaneck, NJ. 

See the full track list for LøVë below:

  1. “Hard To LøVë”
  2. “Sooner Or Later”
  3. “Bad 2 Good”
  4. “Same Way”
  5. “What Did You Want To Say?”
  6. “Fool’s Gold”
  7. “Seattle TideZ”
  8. “Let Me Let You Go”
  9. “Don’t Say Goodbye”
  10. “Almost There”
  11. “Champion”
  12. “Dearly Departed”
  13. “I Want Candy (Remix)”
  14. “Fool’s Gold (Lindgren Remix)"

Listen to more of LøVë below: