Bruce Springsteen Announces New Music

This article has been updated since it was first published.

Bruce Springsteen announced Thursday he is releasing a new album, Western Stars, on June 14. It's his first studio album since 2014's High Hopes.

The Boss debuted the lead single, "Hello Sunshine."

"This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements," Springsteen explained, in a release.. "It's a jewel box of a record."

Recorded mostly in his New Jersey home studio, the album was inspired by Southern California pop records of the late '60s and early '70s.

Springsteen has been teasing the album news with a series of filter-heavy desert images, without captions, posted to his Instagram this week.

Western Stars track listing:

1. Hitch Hikin’

2. The Wayfarer

3. Tucson Train

4. Western Stars

5. Sleepy Joe’s Café

6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)

7. Chasin’ Wild Horses

8. Sundown

9. Somewhere North of Nashville

10. Stones

11. There Goes My Miracle

12. Hello Sunshine

13. Moonlight Motel