Ed Sheeran Announces Album Of Collaborations


Ed Sheeran announced early Thursday that he’ll release a new album on July 12.

No. 6 Collaborations Project is a follow-up to his 2011 EP, No. 5 Collaborations Project.

“I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year,” Sheeran explained in an Instagram message. “I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make.”

The collection will be available for pre-order at midnight – which is also when Sheeran will release one of its tracks, “Cross Me” ft. Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock.

Earlier this month, he debuted “I Don’t Care” with Justin Bieber.

Sheeran’s most recent album was ÷ in 2017.

The singer hasn’t revealed the full list of collaborators on No. 6 but shared the track list:

1."Beautiful People”

2. “South of the Border”

3. “Cross Me" ft. Chance the Rapper & PnB Rock

4. "Take Me Back to London”

5. "Best Part of Me"

6. "I Don't Care" with Justin Bieber

7. "Antisocial"

8. "Remember the Name"

9. "Feels"

10. "Put It All on Me"

11. "Nothing on You"

12. "I Don't Want Your Money"

13. "1000 Nights"

14. "Way to Break My Heart"

15. “Blow"