Gorillaz Announce New Album ‘Humanz’, Share Four New Tracks

Yesterday (Mar. 23), Gorillaz followed through on their promise to release new music – however, fans were treated to four new tracks, not two as previously reported. The songs include “Ascension” featuring Vince Staples, “Andromeda” featuring D.R.A.M., and “We’ve Got the Power” with Savages’ Jehnny Beth, and “Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)” with Popcaan.

The virtual band co-created by frontman Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett also announced the name of their album, Humanz, alongside a lengthy list of collaborators.

MORE: Gorillaz Set To Debut Two New Tracks Today

The album will feature Carly Simon, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kelela, Kali Uchis, Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth from Savages, D.R.A.M., Popcaan, Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, and Zebra Katz.

The video for “Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)” also dropped yesterday and is aimed at pushing the boundaries of music videos, following in Björk’s footsteps by presenting the video in 3D.

Gorillaz will be headlining their own music festival, Demon Days, at Dreamland amusement park in the U.K. in June. Humanz will see a release April 28.

Watch the video for “Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)” featuring Popcaan below: