Judas Priest Release ‘Lightning Strike’ Video From Forthcoming Album

Judas Priest released the video for “Lightning Strike” on Friday, the first single from the rock band’s forthcoming album Firepower.

The music video features live footage of the band’s performance onstage while frontman Rob Halford appears separately, singing in a dimly lit room.

Along with the release of the video, the metal band unveiled the details of their forthcoming album Firepower. For he 14-song album, the group again collaborated with producer Tom Allom, who worked on Judas Priest’s classic’s like Screaming for Vengeance  and British Steel.

"Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing," Halford commented in a statement. "And Andy is a bit more of a 'modern metal producer' but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom's. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy's world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

Firepower Track List

1. "Firepower"

2. "Lightning Strike"

3. "Evil Never Dies"

4. "Never The Heroes"

5. "Necromancer"

6. "Children of the Sun"

7. "Guardians"

8. "Rising From Ruins"

9. "Flame Thrower"

10. "Spectre"

11. "Traitors Gate"

12. "No Surrender"

13. "Lone Wolf"

14. "Sea of Red"

To accompany the new album, Judas Priest will be heading out on tour, beginning in March including several Canadian stops:

March 25 - Ottawa, ON at The Arena at TD Place

March 27 - London, ON at Budweiser Gardens

March 28 - Oshawa, ON at Tribute Communities Centre

March 30 - Orillia, ON at Casino Rama

The metal band was also nominated this year for the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, but sadly didn’t make the cut for 2018.

Firepower will be available on Mar. 9.

Watch the video for “Lightning Strike” below: