Kanye West Announces 2 New Albums

Kanye West has returned to Twitter after an 11-month absence, and on Thursday announced the release of two new albums.

West will release a seven-track solo album on June 1, he said in one tweet, followed by a collaboration album with Kid Cudi on June 8.

“It’s called Kids See Ghost. That’s the name of our group,” West tweeted. The rapper reportedly filed a trademark application for “Kids See Ghost” in November, according to Pitchfork.

The “Jesus Walks” rapper also announced his tweets will comprise a “philosophy book.”

"Oh by the way this is my book that I'm writing in real time," he wrote. "No publisher or publicist will tell me what to put where or how many pages to write.”