LISTEN: Boy George & Culture Club Debut 'Let Somebody Love You'

Boy George and Culture Club have released “Let Somebody Love You,” a single from their forthcoming album, Life.

The first new collection of music from the pop group in 19 years comes out Oct. 26.

Culture Club was one of the biggest bands of the ‘80s thanks to hits like “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me,” “Karma Chameleon,” “Church of the Poison Mind” and “I’ll Tumble 4 Ya.”

When Boy George and Culture Club landed in Montreal to kick off their 1984 tour, they were mobbed by thousands of screaming fans. (They’re back in Montreal on Aug. 25 to perform at a charity event.)

"I remember people were lining the streets and standing on bridges," George told Richard Burnett in an interview published in Fugues. "It was completely insane! That sort of thing was happening all over the place. It’s that initial hysteria you have when you’re the new hot thing.

"Some of those fans are still with us now. We now have fans who are married and bring their kids to the show. It began with hysteria, but some of them stay with you. It’s just the most incredible thing."

George appeared as a judge on an episode of CTV's The Launch earlier this year.

On the reggae-tinged “Let Somebody Love You,” 57-year-old George sings: “I’m young and I’m alive / I’ve got nothing to lose … I am fire, you are water / Nothing we can do / I walk into a room and light your fuse.”

The track was produced by UK duo Future Cut. Take a listen below:

Life Track List

1. “God & Love”
2. “Bad Blood”
3. “Human Zoo”
4. “Let Somebody Love You”
5. “What Does Sorry Mean”
6. “Runaway Train”
7. “Resting Bitch Face”
8. “Different Man”
9. “Oil & Water”
10. “More Than Silence”
11. “Life”