Neil Young Announces New Album ‘The Visitor’

Canadian rock legend Neil Young is back again with band Promise Of The Real – led by Willie Nelson’s son Lukas – and has announced their new album ‘The Visitor’ due out on Dec. 1.

Young released the first single from the album “Already Great” on Friday, which was written in response to the rocker’s distaste for Trump and his campaign slogan ‘Make America Great Again.’ Previously, onstage during a performance in 2016, Young lashed out “F**k you, Donald Trump” after denying the future president rights to his song "Rockin' in the Free World” for his campaign.

News of the forthcoming album also comes just three months after the release of Young’s acoustic record Hitchhiker, which was originally recorded in 1976.

The Visitor track list:

1. "Already Great"

2. "Fly By Night Deal"

3. "Almost Always"

4. "Stand Tall"

5. "Change of Heart"

6. "Carnival"

7. "Diggin' a Hole"

8. "Children of Destiny"

9. "When Bad Got Good"

10. “Forever"

Listen to “Already Great” below: