Niall Horan, Ed Sheeran Among iHeartRadio MMVAs Winners

Drake, Shawn Mendes, Niall Horan and Ed Sheeran were among the winners Sunday night at the 2017 iHeartRadio Much Music Video Awards in Toronto.

For the second year in a row, Drake earned the title of Most Buzzworthy Canadian. He also earned the iHeartRadio Canadian Single of the Year award for "One Dance."

Mendes won the Best Pop Video award for the second consecutive year — this time for “Mercy.”

Sheeran was named Most Buzzworthy International Artist.

Horan, an MMVA performer, was on hand to accept his first Canadian solo award – Fan Fave International Artist. Canada's Justin Bieber earned Fan Fave Artist.

Hamilton, Ont. band Arkells took home the Fan Fave Video award for "Knocking at the Door" and A Tribe Called Red feat. Yasiin Bey, Narcy and Black Bear won Video of the Year for "R.E.D."

Lorde, who picked up the iHeartRadio International Artist of the Year award, thanked Canadian fans for being among the first to embrace her music. iHeartRadio International Group of the Year honours went to Imagine Dragons.

MORE: Lorde: "I Want To Be Leonard Cohen, I Want To Be Joni Mitchell"

Camila Cabello, who opened the show with "Crying in the Club," won Best New International Artist. "You guys make me feel like the luckiest girl in the world," she said. "I want to thank Canada for being so nice to me tonight."

The Tragically Hip’s “In a World Possessed by the Human Mind” won Best Rock/Alternative Video.

PARTYNEXTDOOR was named Best New Canadian Artist.

Other awards handed out before the live broadcast include Best Director (Kevan Funk for “Stadium Pow Wow” by A Tribe Called Red ft. Black Bear); Best Hip Hop Video (“Picasso Leaning” by Tasha the Amazon); and Best EDM/Dance Video (“Venus Fly” by Grimes feat. Janelle Monae).

The award for Best Post Production went to Sleepy Tom F. Tonye’s “Seeing Double” and the Best Muchfact Video winner is “Acid Test” by River Tiber.

Sunday’s show, hosted by Joe Jonas and Alessia Cara, included performances by DNCE, Lorde, Iggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons and Post Malone.

Presenters included Carly Rae Jepsen, Martha Hunt, Scott Helman, Serena Ryder, Shawn Hook, Shenae Grimes-Beech, Tatiana Maslany and Tyler Oakley.